As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn More

Shopping Cart

0

Your shopping bag is empty

Go to the shop

Winterhouse Mysteries, The

£7.99 £6.99

Author: GutersonBrand: Square FishBinding: PaperbackNumber Of Pages: 400Release Date: 01-02-2021Details: Product Description As spring arrives at Winterhouse, Elizabeth settles into the joyful chaos of her new home. But it isn't long before she and Freddy are drawn into an ominous new mystery. Guests at the hotel start behaving oddly, and...

Author: Guterson

Brand: Square Fish

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 400

Release Date: 01-02-2021

Details: Product Description As spring arrives at Winterhouse, Elizabeth settles into the joyful chaos of her new home. But it isn't long before she and Freddy are drawn into an ominous new mystery. Guests at the hotel start behaving oddly, and Elizabeth's powers manifest in thrilling - sometimes frightening - new ways. As unnatural tremors shake the foundations of Winterhouse, Elizabeth hears cries for help from Gracella Winters - an enemy she'd thought dead and buried for good. The discovery of a rare book containing secrets of an ancient ritual leads to a tragic realization: Someone at Winterhouse is trying to help Gracella rise again. Danger, intrigue, and the power of family combine in this fast-paced trilogy conclusion. Review Praise for Winterhouse: An Edgar Award NomineeAn Agatha Award NomineeAn Indie Next List PickAn Oklahoma Book Award Nominee "Clever and captivating." -- Kirkus Reviews Filled with puzzles and magic, Guterson's debut keeps suspense high as the secrets of Elizabeth's past unwind. This satisfying mystery leaves just enough unanswered questions to have readers eager for the next book in this planned trilogy. -- Publishers Weekly A charming, atmospheric mystery with some fantasy elements, for fans of Kate Milford's Greenglass House and Trenton Lee Stewart's The Mysterious Benedict Society. . . . Bristol's art is whimsical and enhances the spirit of the story. -- School Library Journal A natural fit for readers with a penchant for puzzles and wordplay in the vein of the Mr. Lemoncello's Library series and Pseudonymous Bosch. -- Booklist Praise for The Secrets of Winterhouse: Elizabeth is an appealing heroine, fond of reading and puzzles, confident in her intelligence, but she grapples with her temper and emotions and worries about fitting in at school or among people in general . . . An engaging blend of sleuthing, puzzle-solving, and magic. -- Kirkus Reviews Guterson's rich mystery and lively characters will keep readers turning the page to solve the puzzles within and leave them eagerly anticipating the next book in this intriguing and magical series. -- Booklist About the Author Ben Guterson is the author of Winterhouse, which was an Edgar Award Finalist and an Indie Next List Pick, and The Secrets of Winterhouse. He was a high school and middle school teacher in New Mexico and Colorado for a decade before spending several years at Microsoft as a program manager. Ben lives near Seattle in the foothills of the Cascade Mountains. benguterson.com

Package Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 1.1 inches

Languages: English

More Infomation To You

Things you need to know

We use industry standard SSL encryption to protect your details. Potentially sensitive information such as your name, address and card details are encoded so they can only be read on the secure server.

  • Safe Payments
  • Accept Credit Cart
  • Different Payment Method
  • Price Include VAT
  • Easy To Order

Express Delivery

  • Europe & USA within 2-4 days
  • Rest of the world within 3-7 days
  • Selected locations