As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn More

Shopping Cart

0

Your shopping bag is empty

Go to the shop

We Hunt the Flame (Sands of Arawiya)

£7.99 £6.55

Author: Faizal, HafsahBrand: Macmillan Children's BooksEdition: New Edit/CoverBinding: PaperbackNumber Of Pages: 512Release Date: 18-03-2021Details: Product Description Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame is a breathtaking debut about discovery, conquering fear and taking identity into your own hands. The first in...

Author: Faizal, Hafsah

Brand: Macmillan Children's Books

Edition: New Edit/Cover

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 512

Release Date: 18-03-2021

Details: Product Description Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame is a breathtaking debut about discovery, conquering fear and taking identity into your own hands. The first in the Sands of Arawiya duology, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone series.People lived because she killed. People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter. Forced to disguise herself as a man, she risks everything to provide for her people.Nasir is the Prince of Death. A feared assassin who is forever bound to the command of his father, the sultan.Both are legends in their kingdom – but neither wants to be. And when Zafira embarks on a dangerous quest to return magic to their suffering land, Nasir is sent on a similar mission. But as their journey unfolds, an anvient evil begins to stir . . . Don't miss the epic sequel and conclusion to the duology, We Free The Stars.*An instant New York Times bestseller**A BuzzFeed pick for 'YA Books You Absolutely Must Read This Spring'* Review Could be the next Game of Thrones ― Bustle Delivers on all fronts. This book carries social importance―bringing magic and curiosity and complexity to the Arab world is still hardly done in Western pop culture―but beyond that, We Hunt the Flame is just an exciting, surprising read ― Entertainment Weekly Faizal bends fantasy tropes to her will to tell a fresh and gripping story about love, honor, and self-discovery that will leave readers scrambling for more. -- Booklist, starred review With fierce characters, deathly challenges, and world-building both lyrical and spellbinding, We Hunt the Flame is unputdownable -- Marieke Njikamp, #1 New York Times bestselling author Filled with rich worldbuilding with stakes that will keep you at the edge of your seat ― Buzzfeed Lyrical and filled with adventure, a slow-burn romance, and an unforgettable cast of characters in a world based on ancient Arabia, this is a debut series not to be missed -- School Library Journal, starred review Hafsah Faizal creates a dazzling and beautiful world that will make you not want to put this book down -- Seventeen Magazine Hafsah Faizal’s writing is so lush and evocative . . . gripping right from the first page -- Popsugar A sparkling debut, full of mystery and magic, vivid characters, and rich language -- Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author Beautiful storytelling, mesmerizing settings, and fiery characters― We Hunt the Flame is danger, magic, and hope all wrapped into one, and it is intoxicating -- Evelyn Skye, New York Times-bestselling author of the Crown’s Game series About the Author Hafsah Faizal is an American Muslim and brand designer. She’s the founder of IceyDesigns, where she creates websites for authors and beauteous goodies for everyone else. When she’s not writing, she can be found dreaming up her next design, deciding between Assassin’s Creed and Skyrim, or traversing the world. Born in Florida and raised in California, she now resides in Texas with her family and a library of books waiting to be devoured. We Hunt the Flame is her debut novel.

Package Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.1 x 1.6 inches

Languages: English

More Infomation To You

Things you need to know

We use industry standard SSL encryption to protect your details. Potentially sensitive information such as your name, address and card details are encoded so they can only be read on the secure server.

  • Safe Payments
  • Accept Credit Cart
  • Different Payment Method
  • Price Include VAT
  • Easy To Order

Express Delivery

  • Europe & USA within 2-4 days
  • Rest of the world within 3-7 days
  • Selected locations