As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn More

Shopping Cart

0

Your shopping bag is empty

Go to the shop

The Boy Who Steals Houses

£7.99 £6.55

Author: Drews, C.G.Brand: Orchard BooksBinding: PaperbackNumber Of Pages: 368Release Date: 04-04-2019Details: Product Description Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story.Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative...

Author: Drews, C.G.

Brand: Orchard Books

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 368

Release Date: 04-04-2019

Details: Product Description Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story.Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie. But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him.Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven. Review If this moving novel doesn't leave you in floods of tears you may not have a heart. -- Claire Hennessey, The Irish Times This was one heck of a ride and I can't say that you won't shed a few tears, but you'll also probably burst into laughter along the way too, but either way, it will all be worth it, because Sam's story deserves to be read...Ultimately, it was an unforgettable experience, so please don't deny yourself the opportunity to step into Sam's world and let his story be heard., Muse of Nyxmares blog I'm 100% positive I'm never going to get over this book., A Whisper of Ink - blog Book Description Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. About the Author C.G. Drews lives in Australia with her dog, a piano, and the goal of reading every book in existence. Consequently, her brain has overflowed with words and she spends her days writing novel after novel. She blogs at paperfury.com, never sleeps, and believes in cake for breakfast.

Package Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.1 x 1.2 inches

Languages: English

More Infomation To You

Things you need to know

We use industry standard SSL encryption to protect your details. Potentially sensitive information such as your name, address and card details are encoded so they can only be read on the secure server.

  • Safe Payments
  • Accept Credit Cart
  • Different Payment Method
  • Price Include VAT
  • Easy To Order

Express Delivery

  • Europe & USA within 2-4 days
  • Rest of the world within 3-7 days
  • Selected locations