As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn More

Shopping Cart

0

Your shopping bag is empty

Go to the shop

The Boy Who Dreamed of Dragons (The Boy Who Grew Dragons 4)

£6.99 £5.75

Author: Shepherd, AndyBrand: Piccadilly PressBinding: PaperbackNumber Of Pages: 272Release Date: 11-06-2020Details: Product Description 'A delicious series that is as unexpected, as hilarious and as more-ish as any you could wish for - or grow! A true must-read for anyone who believes that a little magic, coupled with the soils of...

Author: Shepherd, Andy

Brand: Piccadilly Press

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 272

Release Date: 11-06-2020

Details: Product Description 'A delicious series that is as unexpected, as hilarious and as more-ish as any you could wish for - or grow! A true must-read for anyone who believes that a little magic, coupled with the soils of a garden, can bring forth a brilliant adventure or three' Onjali Rauf, author of The Boy at the Back of the Class 'Shepherd has created a magical series that makes eyes shine with wonder, hearts swell with warmth, and rooms fill with giggles' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs Eleven-year-old Tomas has a secret friend like no other: Flicker, a dragon with glittering eyes and scales that flicker from fiery orange to ruby red. But Tomas is also having to get used to Flicker being away, now that his dragon's home is back in the frosty North. Adventure is never far away for Tomas, though - as he finds out when another dragon hatches on the dragonfruit tree at the bottom of the garden, a dragon who quite quickly decides he is sticking firmly with Tomas! Zing is a tiny dragon with oversized wings, who causes havoc wherever he goes. When a new girl, Aura, starts at school, proclaiming herself to be a dragon expert, Tomas is thrown into confusion. He is the one with the dragons and the dragonfruit tree, after all! Before he knows it, Tomas has blurted out his secret to Aura, and sets in motion a chain of events which will lead to adventures and mayhem aplenty ... Review A warm-hearted and really fun story ― Parents In Touch Imaginative and charming, The Boy Who Grew Dragons is a wonderfully whimsical story that kept me smiling the whole way through ― Books for Topics Free readers will get stuck into the new series The Boy Who Grew Dragons by Andy Shepherd, about finding magic in the most ordinary of places ― Angels and Urchins an inspired concept, this is a funny and heartwarming tale of magic, family and friendship ― Madge Reviews This is a sumptuous start to a new series, bursting with energy and humour, yet tinged with the darker side of life too. There's a grumpy neighbour, aware but preoccupied parents, an eclectic group of friends, a strange gardening guide, nomenclature of dragon pets - so many facets all covered and explored. A perfect example of domesticity interrupted with a touch of magic. Dragon fruit will never look the same again! ― Minerva Reads Andy Shepherd's dragon-debut is an absolute delight and is just the very start to a series that I'm sure is going to be a roaring success. It's a series that - pardon the pun - I just want to drag-on and on and on! ― The Reader Teacher A hilarious rip-roaring adventure. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Cressida Cowell ― South Wales Evening Post A warm-hearted debut... lovely, expressive, characterful ― Sunday Times The Boy Who Grew Dragons is one of those magical children's books that warms the cockles of your heart no matter what age you might be. It's fast, it's funny, it makes you feel good, and for the brief time, it takes to read its reassuring innocence comforts you into believing that everything is right with the world. This is Andy Shepherd's first book and she knocks it out of the park from page one ― Starburst Magazine a spectacular start to a new series ― The Sun Book Description Dragons don't just visit us in our dreams ... About the Author Andy Shepherd is a children's writer working on middle-grade fiction. She lives near Cambridge with her husband and two sons.

Package Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.0 x 0.9 inches

Languages: English

More Infomation To You

Things you need to know

We use industry standard SSL encryption to protect your details. Potentially sensitive information such as your name, address and card details are encoded so they can only be read on the secure server.

  • Safe Payments
  • Accept Credit Cart
  • Different Payment Method
  • Price Include VAT
  • Easy To Order

Express Delivery

  • Europe & USA within 2-4 days
  • Rest of the world within 3-7 days
  • Selected locations