As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn More

Shopping Cart

0

Your shopping bag is empty

Go to the shop

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories (The Folk of the Air series) Perfect gift for fans of Fantasy Fiction

£16.99 £11.84

Author: Black, HollyBrand: Hot Key BooksEdition: 01Binding: HardcoverNumber Of Pages: 192Release Date: 24-11-2020Details: Product Description Once upon a time there was a boy with a wicked tongue... Before Cardan was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. In this sumptuously...

Author: Black, Holly

Brand: Hot Key Books

Edition: 01

Binding: Hardcover

Number Of Pages: 192

Release Date: 24-11-2020

Details: Product Description Once upon a time there was a boy with a wicked tongue... Before Cardan was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. In this sumptuously illustrated tale, Holly Black reveals a deeper look into the dramatic life of Elfhame's enigmatic high king. This tale includes delicious details of life before The Cruel Prince , an adventure beyond The Queen of Nothing , and familiar but pivotal moments from The Folk of the Air trilogy, told wholly from Cardan's perspective. This new instalment in the Folk of the Air series is a return to the heart-racing romance, danger, humour and drama that enchanted readers everywhere. Review Black continues to build an ever-expanding mythos with her Faerie stories [that] offers new delights along with familiar moments retold. Fans will rejoice in every dark, luscious moment. ― Kirkus Reviews What a decadently fun way to return to Elfhame. ― Nerd Daily Delightfully written, I savoured every line from the first line to the last. Holly Black just knows exactly what to say to break your heart ― The Young Folks Pair this with Rovina Cai's amazing illustrations and this is a jewel of a book. ― LoveReading4Kids Book Description An irresistible return to the captivating world of Elfhame from bestselling Folk of the Air author Holly Black, with stunning full-colour illustrations by Rovina Cai From the Back Cover An irresistible return to the captivating world of Elfhame from bestselling Folk of the Air author Holly Black

Once upon a time there was a boy with a wicked tongue...

Before Cardan was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. In this sumptuously illustrated tale, Holly Black reveals a deeper look into the dramatic life of Elfhame's enigmatic high king. This tale includes delicious details of life before The Cruel Prince, an adventure beyond The Queen of Nothing, and familiar but pivotal moments from The Folk of the Air trilogy, told wholly from Cardan's perspective.

This new instalment in the Folk of the Air series is a return to the heart-racing romance, danger, humour and drama that enchanted readers everywhere.
About the Author Holly Black is the author of bestselling contemporary fantasy books for kids and teens. Her titles include the Spiderwick Chronicles (with Tony DiTerlizzi), The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, the Magisterium series (with Cassandra Clare) and the Folk of the Air series, which begins with The Cruel Prince in 2018, nominated for the CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019, and winner of the Silver Inky for best International YA book. Her new book, How The King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories published in 2020. She has been a finalist for an Eisner Award, and the recipient of the Andre Norton Award, the Mythopoeic Award and a Newbery Honor. She lives in New England with her husband and son in a house with a secret door. Follow Holly at blackholly.com or @HollyBlack Rovina Cai is a freelance illustrator who works across a variety of genres. Her poetic imagery has served as book covers, posters and interior art for novels and picture books. She recently won the World Fantasy Award for best artist. Her work has also been recognised by organisations like the Society of Illustrators, and the Children's Book Council of Australia. Rovina works out of a cosy studio in Melbourne, Australia, in an old building that was once a convent and is possibly haunted.

Languages: English

More Infomation To You

Things you need to know

We use industry standard SSL encryption to protect your details. Potentially sensitive information such as your name, address and card details are encoded so they can only be read on the secure server.

  • Safe Payments
  • Accept Credit Cart
  • Different Payment Method
  • Price Include VAT
  • Easy To Order

Express Delivery

  • Europe & USA within 2-4 days
  • Rest of the world within 3-7 days
  • Selected locations