As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn More

Shopping Cart

0

Your shopping bag is empty

Go to the shop

Gods of Jade and Shadow: a perfect blend of fantasy, mythology and historical fiction set in Jazz Age Mexico

£0.99

Author: Moreno-Garcia, SilviaBinding: Kindle EditionFormat: Kindle eBookNumber Of Pages: 353Release Date: 23-07-2019Details: 'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of BrassInspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and...

Author: Moreno-Garcia, Silvia

Binding: Kindle Edition

Format: Kindle eBook

Number Of Pages: 353

Release Date: 23-07-2019

Details:

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass

Inspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker.

The Jazz Age is in full swing, but Casiopea Tun is too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do more than dream of a life far from her small town in southern Mexico.

Until the day she accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death, who offers her a deal: in return for Casiopea's help in recovering his throne, he will grant her whatever she desires.

From the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld, Casiopea's adventure will take her on a perilous cross-country odyssey beyond anything she's ever known.

Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever . . .

'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles

'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning

'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice

'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library series

A BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER 2019 PICK BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
ONE OF THE HOTTEST BOOKS OF SUMMER BY GOODREADS
A SUMMER 2019 B&N DISCOVER GREAT NEW WRITERS SELECTION

Languages: English

More Infomation To You

Things you need to know

We use industry standard SSL encryption to protect your details. Potentially sensitive information such as your name, address and card details are encoded so they can only be read on the secure server.

  • Safe Payments
  • Accept Credit Cart
  • Different Payment Method
  • Price Include VAT
  • Easy To Order

Express Delivery

  • Europe & USA within 2-4 days
  • Rest of the world within 3-7 days
  • Selected locations